jump to navigation

Media Center Project Completed December 12, 2006

Posted by Q in Technology.
trackback

I just spent over a week on getting this thing up and running.  I know the last 3 post of this task didn’t make it to this site.

At anyrate, the results were well worth it.  I have better than ever surround sound (thanks to the TOSLINK connection straight from the Media Center to the surround reciever).

Main point is I am glad this project is over as I planned for it to take a month due to the difficulty of XP Media Center (now I see why they never sold this operating center via retail).   Now I have the rest of the year of just downtime since school is out and this project is finished.

Today I am going to get off work for the first time in 17 weeks and go home and go to sleep.  I might just watch some high fidelity surrround sound movie first though 🙂

Comments»

1. Technology, Technology, is there ever enough?? « Digital Stylez - January 12, 2009

[…] and configured and/or written by me.  One of my main attractions is my Media Center, which I have mentioned at least one time in this blog.  Actually most of my guests think its the ish!   Well at least until they see the series of […]


Leave a Reply

