jump to navigation

Job market is going down, time to get certified. June 3, 2008

Posted by Q in Career development, Goals, Love and Hate, Technology.
trackback

Since I will be taking time from school for a minute to try and get another job and enjoy quality time with ChanD, I might as well get certified.  Last time I was certified I waited after I lost my job due to turbulent economic conditions.  Since I’m involved I had to run it by ChanD.  She was ok with it as expected since she hasn’t a clue about my field of work although highly interested.

So off I go to study for this thing and hopefully be done well before Birthday Bash.

Comments»

1. Got my CCNA « Digital Stylez - December 30, 2008

[…] my CCNA September 24, 2008 Posted by Q in General. trackback After over 3 months of talkin about it, I finally went and took the CCNA test.  That test has evolved since I last took it 6 years ago.  […]

2. Ode to 2008 « Digital Stylez - December 30, 2008

[…] forward to the middle of the year where it was fairly obvious the job market was going to hell and I proactively decided to get the first of a series of Technology certifications in case I find myself out of work and in need of quickly becoming re-employed.  Well in a […]


Leave a Reply

