jump to navigation

2009 Goals January 3, 2009

Posted by Q in General.
trackback

I am going to try and make this years goals more realistic.  Seems everytime I make a list of goals, it turns out to be the list I never get around to but I accomplish so much elsewhere.

1.  Scuplt my body to the way it was in my early 20s.  This is easy as my metabolism is still doing jumping jacks.  Most love my currently build and tell me not to touch it.  Well since I plan to lay low and stay single, I can pull it off now

2. Continue with my certifications.  If I can pull off getting the CCNP and a CCIE Security written, I will be well on track.

3. Replenish my stash (or rainy day fund for the PF bloggers).  I dented this pretty hard last year.  Building it back will be tough

4. Refi out of my ARM.  This is a BIGGIE.  I currently pay more than double what I was in the first half of last year.

5. Debt paydown.  I’ve accumulated a lot this year, and put a big dent in it as well.

6. Be more outgoing.  For the last 5 years I’ve literally placed myself in a mental prison focusing on me.  Probably why all my relationships are very short lived.

7. Continue 401(k) contributions.  Although the market has tanked, I continue my contributions.  Since I am a recent hire, my employer does not start matching my contributions until June (1 year anniversary).  50% match up to 6%, which I do contribute.  Although it looks as if the markets will not be recovering anytime soon, when it does, I should be sitting pretty.

8. Start a Roth IRA.  I need to do this as with the rate my income keep climbing, in a few years I will no longer be eligible.

That’s all for now.  I will create a page with this list and scratch off all completed goals.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

