jump to navigation

20 lbs lighter January 24, 2009

Posted by Q in General.
trackback

Although losing weight was not part of a New Year resolution or anything, I so happen to lose 20 lbs in a month.  Now most people would literally kill to know how I pulled that off.  I’ll fill you in, but its nothing special at all.  All I did was start drinking a gallon of water a day.  That’s it…

Why did I increase my water intake??  Well it was an experiment just to see if I could do it.  You see I wanted to enhance my workouts at the gym by taking creatine.  Since supplemental creatines puts a toll on your liver and kidneys I needed to increase my water intake to a minimum of a gallon a day.  I never started the creatine intake yet, but on Monday I will and will see first hand what the hype is all about.  Hopefully I can be eye candy by Memorial Day weekend for Bike Week!

My speculation on the dramatic weight loss can be pointed to my lack of soda consumation, and feeling less hungry, or in relation to this, getting the munchies and hitting the vending machines at work or fast food during work hours.  Otherwise I normally eat pretty clean as greasy food makes my stomach turn, seriously.

Although this may sound like a good thing, its really not.  The plan is to gain weight, not lose it.  So I might have to increase my food consumtion to over 4000 calories as I am at 3200 now (which is alot).

So now I am chilling at a whopping 239 lbs and not trying to lose anymore.  This weekend is my cheat weekend and I am having a carb fest and down to a liter of water a day.  I feel sick from the bad food now…

Why does having a body made for an art exhibit gotta be so uncomfortable.  I don’t have not one woman to show it off to now as I long dropped the rotation for ChanD.  I MIGHT revive another one after V-day, but who knows, I kinda like my pockets being much fatter now.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

