jump to navigation

When technology goes wrong February 15, 2009

Posted by Q in Technology.
trackback

As most of you know, I track all of my finances with Quicken right?  Well if you didn’t know, now you know…

Well that went well for over 4 years until recently.  Surprisingly I lost the data under my finances directory, and only my finances directory.  How is a long story, but to be brief, an improperly setup Iscsi service can do it to ya.  This loss includes all historical credit reports (which I recovered those) tax returns, and Quicken data (coulda recovered it, but no recognizable clue what the mish mash of data would look like for Quicken).

Total loss was only the Quicken data.  I have my credit repair software which keeps the credit reports and credit repair letters of the last 6 years, and tax returns were always printed out and archived.  Quicken data is backed up annually (changing that though).

Moral of the story…

BACK IT UP!!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

